Selected Proceedings from Vu Symposiums is published by  J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah.

Authors retain all copyright to their Work(s)

Vu Symposium Papers

Carey Campbell

“Steps Toward a Theory of Functional Timbre as Applied to Electronic Music”

Joseph Davancens

“Aspects of Human-Computer Interaction in the Composition of Surge::Dart::Drift”

Robert Jędrzejewski

“MUSIC IN A NEW KEY: Composer/Improvisor/Performer”

Hannah C.J. McLaughlin

“The Electro-Acoustic Performance: An Analysis of Pauline Oliveros’s EIS Performances through Primus Luta’s Electronic Analysis Methods”

Vu Symposium Audio
Clay Chaplin Old Raney

Ron Coulter Dark True Center
 Meditation on Living
 System No. 1

Nathan Hererra & Kevin Farrell Charity Valley

Robert Jędrzejewski Improvisation

Amy Knoles 9:8:7:5:4:3:1

Chris Mandel Siren Melody Generator

Jacob Rosenzweig Janus

Pedro Vasquez Electro-Cusco

Vu Symposium Video
Daniel Corral Diamond Pulses

Emily Hay & Steuart Liebig Improvisations

Benjamin Safran PRT

Devin Maxwell        Closing Statement

Vu2 Audio
Michele Abondano A la inequívoca memoria de mi piel  (2016)

Darija Andovska LIQUID-CRYSTAL  (2015)

Clarence Barlow Approximating Pi  (2007)

G. Douglass Barrett What is the sound of one flag burning?  (2017)

Jason Bolte Swish-Swoosh (2014)

Nicholas Cline Homage to La Monte Young (2011)

Daniel Corral For Chuck Berry  (2017)

Ron Coulter Mashville Nbira (2017)

Nomi Epstein Slow (2016)

Bryan Eubanks Object (1st permanent version) (2017)

Carlotta Ferrari La Vie en Bleu  (2014)

Robert Fleisher Loretto Alfresco (1970)

Michael Gogins Three Trees

Brian Harnetty Could I Tell You A Little Story About That?   (2015)

Sarah Hennies Knees (2012)

Cat Hope Feather  (2015)

Bonnie Jonest The Great Train Robbery, Part II (2017)

Dan Joseph Periodicty Piece #6  (2005)

Elsa Justel Tapage Nocturne  (2016)

Christina Karpodini Soundscape Kitchen  (2017)

Tao Li After, Drop (2016)

Paula Matthusen within the social history of saltpeter  (2017)

Devin Maxwell BlueSnoBlues 2 (2017)

Ben Richter Cryptobiosis (Uncanny Sines)  (2016)

Eric Glick Rieman Carapace of Blue Uintah (2016)

Dean Rosenthal Ear Trainer  (1996)

Vanessa Rossetto Whole Stories (2014)

Marc Sabat Swing in Sweetest Summer (2013)

Matt Smiley To Jory & Rosie  (2017)

Ashkan Fakhr Tabatabaie Metamorphosis (2017)

Theodore Teichman O Haupt Voll (2016)

Quentin Tolimieri Conone all’Unisono (2017)

Byron Westbrook Intervals  (2016)

Michael Winter 4 Computer Music Studies (2016)